top of page
  • Instagram
  • Facebook




The Radical Cup Australia has been formed to represent the top one-make Sports Car category in Australia.

Founded on Radical Sportscars 25th anniversary in 2022, Radical Cup Australia burst into the local motorsport landscape last year with a highly competitive five-round championship that produced stunning racing and great stories. Best of all, it united Radical competitors and passionate fans across the country as a single group.

Radical Cup Australia is a joint venture between the two official Radical distributors in Australia: Radical Australia West, spearheaded by Wanneroo-based Arise Racing, and Radical Australia East managed by Sydney’s GWR Australia.

The two entities have joined forces to promote a five-round Radical Cup Australia Series that will deliver competitive, affordable and enjoyable racing for competitors from all corners of the country.

Experienced motorsport administrator Charise Bristow oversees day-to-day operations of the 2023 Series, which will again feature five exciting events this year.

From Sydney Motorsport Park in New South Wales, Queensland Raceway near Ipswich, the epic Phillip Island Grand Prix circuit in Victoria’s South East and South Australia’s fast and flowing The Bend Motorsport Park, the 2023 calendar features circuits as if they were designed for the Radical SR3.

The series will follow established, global Radical Cup standards while catering to the Australian market and the cars currently in the country.

With a comprehensive media and broadcast package in place, big fields and competitive racing the on-track product is be sensational – but not at the expense of making sure the off-track times are just as good.


EACH ROUND of the Radical Cup Australia series features, first and foremost, plenty of track time – through practice, qualifying and races.

The usual format includes a pair of 50-minute

mini-endurance events with a compulsory pit stop, allowing for two driver combinations, race strategy and teamwork to play a role.

Selected rounds will see a sprint race format in place allowing for short, sharp and exciting races and plenty of action.

Off track, the Radical drivers’ lounge gives competitors a place to escape the garages with a coffee and something to snack on between sessions.

The best thing is the camaraderie between teams and drivers, making the Radical paddock the best place to hang out at every event.



THE 2022 season came down to the wire at the final round in Adelaide, with Chris Perini claiming the championship crown following a tightly fought season.

Across five rounds and 11 races, Perini won four times in a year that featured nine different race winning drivers across the course of the year (six of them in two-driver combinations).

Drivers representing GWR Australia, Arise Racing and Volante Rosso all claimed victories while a remarkable 14 different drivers got saw the top three at some point last year.

Perini, from Sydney, won the title by just 39 points over Peter Paddon.

His co-driver Peter Carr was third in the points, though the pair shared second place honours overall. Carr also won the Rookie of the year title in 2022.

Jordan Oon and Adam Lisle combined for Arise Racing to finish third.

In the Radical Masters Cup, Bradley Russell edged out Andrew Eldridge for the title, with Sue Hughes in third.

Hughes, making her racing return from injury, was awarded the Hankook Drivers’ Choice award at the end of the season – voted on by her peers and rivals from within the paddock.

The 2022 season was incredible, with some of the key starts including:

  • Nine different race winning drivers.

  • 14 drivers on the podium in a race.

  • An average winning margin of just 3.94 seconds

  • The closest race finish of just 0.63s, in a thriller at Queensland Raceway.

  • Three round winners in the five rounds, with 10 different combinations on the overall round podiums.

  • Four different polesitters from five rounds.

  • Seven different front-row qualifiers.

  • An average pole position margin of just 0.2 seconds – close!

  • Six different drivers with fastest race laps.

  • A new Radical SR3 outright lap record at Queensland Raceway.


To be Radical you have to offer something innovative and unique, both values that have always been at the core of our philosophy since our inception in 1997. From the very beginning our approach has always been to create a whole new niche in the world of motorsport, to which Nothing Compares.

Radical Sportscars are now one of the largest producers of racing and track cars in the world, selling over 2,000 cars globally in past two decades. To sell that many racing cars the package has to be thrilling, dramatic, huge fun to drive and excellent value for money.

But the Radical philosophy extends much wider than just high performance race and road cars. We also run a thrilling championship portfolio at some of the best circuits throughout the world, providing competitive racing for everyone.